I Saw The Light Fanart…

“Now I’m so happy no sorrow in sight,
Praise the Lord I saw the light.”
-I Saw the Light, Hank Williams

My holiday break project: Tom Hiddleston in ‘I Saw the Light’. I’m pretty excited for this film. I thought I’d do a ‘poster’ as a vintage record album. I started with the portrait, an original painting with Hiddleston wearing Hank’s famous ‘Nudie’ suit. I then created the custom type for Tom’s name and the script for the title. I took great care to age the image with scratches, tears, and dust. I also tried to approximate the quality of printing from an album of the era complete with obvious halftone pattern.

The bottom image is a companion ‘headshot’. All was done freehand in Photoshop (and Illustrator) with my tablet.

Source

Posted on January 7, 2016, in Fanart, I Saw The Light, Tom Hiddleston and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

